Buy Tickets

South Bay Musical Theatre




SBMT has traditionally made a presentation of the “Gypsy Robe” during each show. The robe is presented to a member of the chorus and is called the “Gypsy” Robe because chorus members travel from show to show and are referred to as “gypsies.” The robe is presented by the director to the member of the chorus who has made an outstanding contribution to the production and cast.





Ashley Faus 1776 2017
Elyse Cook My Fair Lady 2017
Karl W. Schweitzer City of Angels 2016
Alex Cox Gypsy 2016
Mike Hugill Fiorello! 2015
Jennifer Young Curtains 2015
Shawn Miller Hairspray 2015
Jeff Tuttle Kiss Me, Kate 2014
Lea Schweitzer Dirty Rotten Scoundrels 2014
“The Olympic Team”:
Robert Aryn, Lee-Ron, Bobby Lopez, Stephen Oey, and Brandon Perry
Gentlemen Prefer Blondes 2014
Annette Stenger Les Misérables 2013
Judy West Funny Girl 2013
Elizabeth Brenna-Strycker Promises, Promises 2013
Stacia Stuart Anything Goes 2012
Patrick Kelleher Guys and Dolls 2012
Barbara Heninger Finian's Rainbow 2012
Andrew Stuart 42nd Street 2011
Reggie Reynolds Mack and Mabel 2011
David Mister Forum 2011
Janet Miller The Music Man 2010
Becky Brownson Hello, Dolly! 2010
Pasha Croes The Producers 2009
Joan Rubin Chicago 2009
Brian Palac Cagades Chicago 2009
Anna Traina Will Rogers Follies 2009
Braden Taylor Ragtime 2008
Carli Honfy Man of La Mancha 2008
Laura Velasco Disney's Beauty and the Beast 2007
Jennifer Smith Thoroughly Modern Millie 2007
Mindy Pedlar She Loves Me 2007
David Baugher La Cage Aux Folles 2006
Carolyn DiLoreto Bye Bye Birdie 2006
Scott Bang 1776 2006
Greg Goebel Oklahoma! 2005
Carol Parris Pajama Game 2005
Brandon Hemmig South Pacific 2005
Connie Nelson Annie Get Your Gun 2004
Ruth E. Mullins Annie 2004
Kimberly Kay Gypsy 2004
Evelyn Chan King & I 2003
Carol Lanoie No, No, Nanette 2003
Caren McCreight Baby 2003
Ashley Cauble Camelot 2002
Jennifer Walsh Mame 2001
Jerry Rosas Sweet Charity 2000
Les Robinson Music Man 2000
Kimberly Gray Goodbye Girl 2000
Elizabeth Leonard My Fair Lady 1999
Bobby Giraudo State Fair 1999
Michael Johnson Company 1999
Bill Welch Cabaret 1998
Michele Johnston Brigadoon 1998
Diana Turner 42nd Street 1997
Keith Pennings Hello Dolly! 1997
Mark Blaszczyk Funny Girl 1996
Andy Koch High Button Shoes 1996
Roberta Savage Sound of Music 1995
Marcia Sternin Irene 1995
Joanne Bunker Irene 1995
Pat Burger Irene 1995
Reggie Reynolds Sugar 1995
Pat Brown Guys and Dolls 1994
Karen Leon Anything Goes 1994
Diana Turner Jerry's Girls 1994
Kim Albee Oklahoma! 1993
Richard Cartwright No, No, Nanette 1993
Debra Leigh Silvas South Pacific 1992
Jill Peter Kiss Me Kate 1992
Larisa North Mame 1991
Chris Souza Sugar 1991
Rebecca Bruntz Nine 1990
Leslie Newport Camelot 1990
Scott Whiting Gigi 1989
David Lane Little Me 1989
Kristina Hall Chorus Line 1988
Melvin Cook Annie Get Your Gun 1988
Jim Turner Cabaret 1987
David Haydis Once Upon A Mattress 1987
Ann Yarborough Follies 1986
Doug Baird Cinderella 1986
Dee Dee Healy Carousel 1985
Frank Lewandowski Seven Brides for Seven Brothers 1985
Donald Benson Boys From Syracuse 1984
Jack Dunstan Fiddler On The Roof 1984
Steve Completo Cole 1983
Larry Souza Guys and Dolls 1983
Tom Peterson On the 20th Century 1982
Mark Stadelman Funny Thing...Forum 1982
Carolyn Manning Lil Abner 1981
Doug Baird Most Happy Fella 1981
Laverne Huff Hello Dolly! 1980
Ronald Blewitt Call Me Madam 1980
Judy West Music Man 1979
Ed Wischmeyer Where's Charley? 1979
Roberta Viscovich Kismet 1978
Lucy Haab Anything Goes 1978
Gladie Tuscher Little Night Music 1977
Augie Amato Damn Yankees 1977
Shawn Harper Irene 1976
Laura Dean 1776 1976
Phil Burns 70, Girls, 70 1975
Larry Carothers Sugar 1975
Peggy Parsons Plain and Fancy 1974
Fran Kelleher High Button Shoes 1974
Bruno Stoerger Fiddler On The Roof 1973
Doreen Pritts Man of La Mancha 1973
Doreen Pritts Of Thee I Sing 1972
Tom Love Camelot 1972
Barbara Hill Oklahoma! 1971

© South Bay Musical Theatre. All rights reserved.
South Bay Musical Theatre is a licensed 501(c)3 organization.
Terms of Use | Privacy & Refunds
Donate to SBMT! SBMT Home